Awww….To Be Focused!

What a joy it is for my life to feel somewhat in focus again!  Until this week, I don’t think I fully understood just how hectic my life has been over the past several months.  It’s amazing how a lack of focus in one area of life has a significant impact on every other aspect of one’s life.  Always being on the go and never truly having a home base was my norm.  I just rolled with the punches and made the important things (you know, working, eating, sleeping, etc.) happen, but I was never completely focused on any one thing.  But, in the last few weeks, life has taken on a new focus.  I moved into my new place…what an exciting moment…and have begun to live MY life again!  Having my own home base has been so freeing, even though it’s only been for a few short days.  I had no idea just how overwhelmed my life was.  I now feel free to focus again on so many things that are important to me…exercising, eating healthy, finding time to spend with friends, posting on this blog, and the list goes on.

So where shall I focus my energy first…

I’ve got three areas of attention for the time being…my career, my photography, and my exercise commitment.  While I’ve found balance in my home life, I’ve also found that lack of balance in my life career wise.  True enough, I’m among the blessed right now because I have a stable job, but somewhere along the way I lost focus on my passion and in turn, I find myself working at a job that doesn’t make my heart burn…it pays the bills, but I don’t feel like I’m making an impact on this world.  In light of this, I’m going to be putting forth a lot of energy over the next few months to position myself to be who I am called to be.  The other areas…my photography and exercise commitment…well, these are the two things that got brushed to the side while life was out of focus, so I’m just recommitting myself to these things that bring me joy and relief from stress.

No matter how life unfolds in the future, I’m going to put forth my best effort to always stay focused.

Leave a Reply

