Thoughts to Live By…

A few months ago, I had the opportunity to facilitate a bible study group at my church.  At the conclusion of the class, my group gave me a pretty neat calendar with some amazing quotes to live by.  I’ve been keeping the quotes that I find most meaningful to me in hopes of coming up with a creative way to display them.  I haven’t figured that one out yet, but I thought I could post some that have been particularly meaningful to me as of late.  Perhaps they will resonate with others too.

“Never stop.  One stops as soon as something is about to happen.” -Peter Brock

“I never met a person from whom I did not learn something.” -John Wooden

“Determination gives you the resolve to keep going in spite of the roadblocks that lay before you.” -Denis Waitley

“Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet.  Only through experiences of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, vision cleared, ambition inspired and success achieved.” -Helen Adams Keller

“Don’t let go of your dreams.  If you have determination and belief in your dreams, you will succeed in spite of your desire to let go.” -Catherine Pulsifer

“As I grow to understand life less and less, I learn to live it more and more.” -Jules Renard

“Sometime when we are generous in small, barely detectable ways it can change some else’s life forever.” -Margaret Cho

“Happiness resides not in possessions and not in gold; the feeling of happiness dwells in the soul.” -Democritus

Until next time…peace and blessings!

DMW

Leave a comment