Simple Pleasures!

A few weeks ago, I was asked the question, “What are your simplest pleasures?”  These are the things that can be described as the small things that can transform an average day into a great day or the gifts of life that we each subconsciously celebrate in our own unique way.  I’ll admit, at first, I was a bit stumped when asked this question, which is rather sad, but I’m certain that I have never really taken time about to think about the small things that bring me great joy.  Given this reality, I was glad I was asked that question because it forced me to think about the small things (which we sometimes forget) that make my day!  So today, I’m going to make a short list of my simplest pleasures…perhaps, you can share a few of yours.

  1. Aunt Dulcie’s Homemade Rolls.
  2. Sleeping in on a weekday.
  3. A cold glass of water on a hot day.
  4. Watching the sunset.
  5. An unexpected telework day.
  6. My mom’s cooking and my dad’s bbq.
  7. An unexpected compliment.
  8. A lazy Saturday.
  9. A day with no commitments.
  10. A day of not helping others, but only doing things for me.
  11. Post-workout feeling.
  12. A clean house.
  13. No laundry.
  14. The sound of an acoustic guitar.
  15. Sunday afternoon football. (GO RAVENS!)
  16. Christmas with my family.
  17. Hearing my nephews say, “I love you!”
  18. Taking an amazing picture.
  19. Quiet moments.
  20. Writing in my journal.
Leave a Reply

