JM15…On a Mission!

Well…I’m just days away from checking a major 101 item off of my list!  I’m heading to Kingston, Jamaica along with my dad for a week of missions work in just a few days.  I’m excited and nervous at the same time.  If you haven’t heard…I don’t really care for flying.  It’s a control issue, turbulence makes me nervous and my inability to do anything about it can send me over the edge.  I have no idea where my issues with flying come from, I took my first flight at 6 or 7 year old, have been on many planes since then, and have never actually avoided a trip because of the plane ride.  Still, flying gives me a bit of anxiety.  But, it’s not stopping me from taking another trip…I’m going to pop my pills and enjoy the experience.

I won’t be able to blog extensively from Jamaica as I had hoped.  If I can manage to find a wifi connection, I’ll at least post a few lines or a picture.  And, when I get back, I’ll definitely have lots to share about my experience.  It’s going to be a great time with my Dad!

2 thoughts on “JM15…On a Mission!

  1. Prayer is powerful! EACH time I take a flight I touch the exterior and anoint the plane in the name of Jesus as I step into it. I pray for safety to and fro, free of mechanical and/or human error and that He put a hedge of protection around us in the sky. Try it, it works. Enjoy the experience. Hopefully, I’ll be able to check it off my bucket list one day too.
    We’ll pray for safety for all while on land as well.

Leave a Reply

