A normal blood sugar level!!!!!

Welp, today was the day when I went back to the doc to get my blood sugar checked.  I was nervous…real nervous because I haven’t been eating as healthy as I would like.  I started to skip the appointment, but after the stress of this week…I opted to just go and get it over with!  And the good news at the end of the day is…my blood sugar level is in the normal range!  Thank you Jesus…I didn’t want pre-diabetes or diabetes to be the end of me!  I still have work to do…cuz I haven’t lost too many pounds and I’m not back in the exercise groove that I want to be in, but this is just the good news I needed to hear today!

I’m reminded that even on a rough day, in what feels like one of one’s worst weeks in a long time…there’s still a reason to smile!

One thought on “A normal blood sugar level!!!!!

Leave a Reply

